Lottery

loteria_nacionalEvery time I visit a new state in the US, I play the lottery. I’ll buy a one dollar scratcher and cross my fingers. (I won in Vermont [$2], tied in Pennsylvania [$1], and lost in a lot of places).

Today I stopped by the agencia de lotería by my house and tried my luck.

Argentines love their lottery, spending well over a billion US dollars a year on it and slot machines. Slot machines are fittingly known here as tragamonedas – “change swallowers.”

Anyway, I bought a 2 peso scratcher (~US$0.50) and, of course, lost.

3 Comments

Filed under BA

3 responses to “Lottery

  1. Gramma

    Good. Don’t do it again. You’ve had that experience…

    Love, Gramma

  2. from Ralph, on the Simpsons, Ha Ha!

Leave a Reply

