Boxing

Last night I did the hardest workout I’ve ever done. I mean, way beyond anything I even thought was hard (except maybe for the one night at Haze practice running stairs while I was sick). It was a solid hour of pushups, squat jumps, brutal crunches, and soul-crushing shoulder exercises. Today, my entire body aches.

I joined a boxing gym. I will be going three nights a week for 2 hours at a time. Last night I learned how to walk. Wide base for balance, back foot up on the ball – ready to punch with the right hand. I spent 45 minutes walking. I needed the rest after the workout.

My goal: get into the best shape of my life and be able to kick anyone’s ass. You heard it hear first. I’ll see y’all in 4 months.

Leave a comment

Filed under BA

Leave a Reply

