Lazy

Just as in the previous semester, my posting here has fallen off of a cliff. I was working on some big NYU Local pieces and traveling a bit so I’ve been pretty absent.

However, if you haven’t seen them yet, take a look at my pictures from Spring Break. I was in Patagonia – both on the Argentine and Chilean sides. It was some of the most breathtaking natural beauty I’ve ever experienced – I hope my photos can give you a taste.

In other news, I’m excited to announce that I have been chosen as the editor-in-chief of NYU Local next year. That means lots of work over the summer as I prepare to take the site forward and make it even better. We will sorely miss the graduates of the site, though – Jessica Roy, Ned Resnikoff, and Lily Q – all friends and excellent writers. Keep your eyes peeled for their names, as they will be popping up all over the mediascape in the next few years.

Also, I have been selected to captain the NYU Purple Haze Ultimate Frisbee team in the upcoming season with my good friend Husayn. The team had a very successful season this year, placing 7th at Regionals (the tournament before Nationals) after being seeded dead last (16th).

We hope to build on that success and feel very confident that we will be an extremely competitive team vying for a bid to Nationals.

In short, my time here in Buenos Aires is winding down and my focus has begun to shift back to life in the US. It has been an incredible experience living here and I’ll have lots more to write about in the next few weeks. But, now, I should probably go do some work, since I am at my job. Heh. Recall the title of this post.

2 Comments

Filed under BA

2 responses to “Lazy

  1. WOO HOO CHARLIE! Wow, you are a real chief now–two times over!! Congratulations…am really happy for you, and, of course, quite proud of your accomplishments. So glad you went to Argentina for the year–truly life changing, right? See you soon I hope.

  2. Bill E.

    Great pix Charlie. Looks like the trip of a lifetime. And congrats on the NYU Local promotion. But really, who else could they have chosen. You’re racking up some impressive experiences.

Leave a Reply

